My First Hashnode Blog

My First Hashnode Blog

Hey friends,I'm Chibuzor Obinneji knowledgeable in HTML, CSS and Javacript.

I recently started a software engineering program with Alx. This program will equip young stars with skills to be full stack software engineers. This is a one year program with 3 foundation sprit and one specialization sprit. The program requires 70hrs a week.

Skills taught in the program include shell navigation, C programming, Phython programming, SQL, DevOps, JavaScripts, DataBase, React for frontend Specialization and Node.js for Backend specialization.

MY cohort started on the 15th of August with an amazing onboarding ceremony where we had a live session with the CEO of Alx Fred Swaniker, the program lead and other member of the Alx SE Team. Special praise to the DJ, I personally enjoyed the music.

The onboarding came with a task that requires student to show their understanding on the motivational speech from the CEO. Student where asked to review each other works as a way to grow the community and increase peer bonding. Not to forget there is are mandatory peer Learning days(PLD) on Tuesday and Thursday.

I will be blogging about experience and new things I learn as I go on this journey to become a software engineer.